Artist - Colter Wall 9

Colter Wall 2023 Concert Tour Setlist

July 17, 2023 11:25 am GMT

email logo
link icon

Link copied

Content Sponsor

Colter Wall 2023 Concert Tour Setlist

Taken from Colter Wall’s set at Civic Center Park in Denver, CO on July 1 2023

  • Evangelina (cover of Hoyt Axton)
  • Rocky Mountain Rangers
  • Western Swing and Waltzes
  • The Coyote & The Cowboy (cover of Ian Tyson)
  • Henry and Sam
  • Good Time Charlie's Got the Blues
  • Thinkin’ on a Woman
  • Standing Here
  • For A Long While
  • Little Songs
  • Plain to See Plainsman
  • Happy Reunion (cover of Mike Beck)
  • Honky Tonk Nighthawk
  • Denver (cover of Willie Nelson)
  • Red Headed Stranger (cover of Willie Nelson)
  • Caroline
  • Cypress Hills and the Big Country
  • Bob Fudge (cover of Ian Tyson)
  • Corralling the Blues
  • Colorado (cover of Merle Haggard)
  • Cowpoke
  • Let's All Help the Cowboys (Sing the Blues)
  • Motorcycle
  • Summer Wages (cover of Ian Tyson)
  • Sleeping on the Blacktop


  • Up Against the Wall, Redneck Mother (cover of Ray Wylie Hubbard)

It's a good year to be a Colter Wall fan. Not only does the Saskatchewan native have an album's worth of new music out in the world, but Colter has also been taking his arsenal of traditional-leaning tracks on tour across the US and Canada.

Throughout his live shows this year, the ‘Sleeping on the Blacktop’ singer-songwriter has been performing a number of highlights from his recently released 2023 record, Little Songs.

These include a couple of stellar covers that made their way onto the Little Songs tracklist, Hoyt Axton's ‘Evangelina’ and Ian Tyson's 80s classic, ‘The Coyote & The Cowboy’.

Other Little Songs fan-favourites that have been appearing on Colter Wall's setlist this year include the wistful title-track, along with ‘For A Long While’, ‘Standing Here’ and ‘Corralling the Blues’.

The Yellowstone-featuring hit that announced Colter Wall to the world, ‘Sleeping on the Blacktop’, still serves as the cowboy's rousing set finale, with the ominous, infectious anthem remaining one of Colter's most recognisable songs to date.

In addition, Colter Wall has been performing a handful of celebrated tracks from his acclaimed 2020 project, Western Swing & Waltzes and Other Punchy Songs, such as ‘Henry and Sam’, ‘Rocky Mountain Rangers’ and the record's much-loved title-track.

For more on Colter Wall, see below:

Written by Maxim Mower
Content Sponsor
Artist - Colter Wall 6

Colter Wall Releases Title-Track From New Album, ‘Little Songs’

Artist - Colter Wall 7

Colter Wall Releases New Song, ‘For A Long While’

Colter Wall by Little Jack Films

Colter Wall to Release New Single, ‘Corralling The Blues’

Artist - Colter Wall 9

Colter Wall Announces New Album, ‘Little Songs’