Holler Country Music

CMT Awards 2023: Nominations, Performances & Tickets

By Ciara Bains

link icon

Link copied

CMT and CBS have announced that the 2023 CMT Music Awards will air on Sunday 2nd April (from 8-11PM, ET/PT) live from Austin, Texas’ Moody Center for the first time ever.

Paramount Global’s signature country music tentpole will return for the global premiere exclusively via the CBS Television Network, and will be available to stream live and on demand on Paramount+.

The only entirely fan-voted for awards in country music, 2023's event will be co-hosted by country superstar Kelsea Ballerini for the third consecutive year. The award-winning songwriter, producer and performer recently released her critically-acclaimed fourth studio album, SUBJECT TO CHANGE. She will also appear as part of the historic concert event 'The Judds: Love Is Alive - The Final Concert', premiering in March 2023 on CMT.

It has also been announced that Carrie Underwood - CMT's most awarded artist - will be performing at the event.

Celebrated for its high-powered, world-premiere and cross-genre performances, the CMT Music Awards have aired live since 2005. “Our fans are in for an unforgettable night of music with plenty of surprises, as the Live Music Capital meets Music City for the first time ever on a national stage in what will be a true country music extravaganza", shared Executive Producers Margaret Comeaux, John Hamlin, Leslie Fram and Jason Owen.

Additional details for the 2023 CMT Music Awards on CBS will be announced soon. For more, see below: