Artist - Carly Pearce and Lee Brice 1

I Hope You're Happy Now by Carly Pearce and Lee Brice Wins Single of the Year at ACM Awards

By Holler

link icon

Link copied

The ACM Award for Single of the Year has been won by Carly Pearce and Lee Brice, for their song 'I Hope You're Happy Now'.

Brice and Pearce had already picked up the prize for Musical Event of the Year and have now become the fourth male / female duet to win single of the year. The first three were 'Islands in the Stream' by Kenny Rogers with Dolly Parton (1983), 'It’s Your Love' by Tim McGraw with Faith Hill (1997), and 'Don’t You Wanna Stay' by Jason Aldean with Kelly Clarkson (2011).

A Female artist has not won this award since 2013 when Miranda Lambert’s ‘Mama’s Broken Heart’ clinched the title.

Performance reviews and a full list of winners will be available on the website after the show has finished, in the meantime, keep up to date with the nights events on our social media channels.