Awards - ACM Awards

The 2021 ACM Awards Nominees Have Been Revealed

February 26, 2021 2:15 pm GMT
Last Edited May 18, 2023 10:06 am GMT

email logo
link icon

Link copied

Content Sponsor

The 2021 ACM Awards Nominees have been revealed.

This years nominees were announced by Kelsea Ballerini and Brothers Osborne this morning.

The pair announced the nominees for Entertainer of the Year, Female Artist of the Year, Male Artist of the Year, Duo of the Year, Group of the Year and Single of the Year on CBS, with remaining awards coming later via Entertainment Tonight.

A number of artists received multiple nominations, including Luke Combs and Thomas Rhett. A full list of nominees in each category can be found below.

The 2021 ACM Awards will take place across different venues in Nashville - including the Grand Ole Opry, the Bluebird Cafe and the Ryman Auditorium on April 18th.

Entertainer of the Year

Luke Bryan

Eric Church

Luke Combs

Thomas Rhett

Chris Stapleton

Female Artist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini

Miranda Lambert

Ashley McBryde

Maren Morris

Carly Pearce

Male Artist of the Year

Dierks Bentley

Eric Church

Luke Combs

Thomas Rhett

Chris Stapleton

Duo of the Year

Brooks & Dunn

Brothers Osborne

Dan + Shay

Florida Georgia Line

Maddie & Tae

Group of the Year

Lady A

Little Big Town

Old Dominion

The Cadillac Three

The Highwomen

New Female Artist of the Year

Ingrid Andress

Tenille Arts

Gabby Barrett

Mickey Guyton

Caylee Hammack

New Male Artist of the Year

Jimmie Allen

Travis Denning


Cody Johnson

Parker McCollum

Album of the Year

Born Here, Live Here, Die Here - Luke Bryan (Producers: Jeff Stevens, Jody Stevens)

Mixtape Vol. 1 - Kane Brown (Producers: Andrew Goldstein, Charlie Handsome, Dann Huff, Lindsay Rimes)

Never Will - Ashley McBryde (Producer: Jay Joyce)

Skeletons - Brothers Osborne (Producer: Jay Joyce)

Starting Over - Chris Stapleton (Producers: Chris Stapleton, Dave Cobb)

Single of the Year

'Bluebird' - Miranda Lambert

'I Hope' - Gabby Barrett

'I Hope You’re Happy Now' - Carly Pearce and Lee Brice

'More Hearts Than Mine' - Ingrid Andress

'The Bones' - Maren Morris

Song of the Year

'Bluebird' - Miranda Lambert (Songwriter(s): Luke Dick, Miranda Lambert, Natalie Hemby)

'One Night Standards' - Ashley McBryde (Songwriter(s): Ashley McBryde, Nicolette Hayford, Shane McAnally)

'Some People Do' - Old Dominion (Songwriter(s): Jesse Frasure, Matt Ramsey, Thomas Rhett, Shane McAnally)

'Starting Over' - Chris Stapleton (Songwriter(s): Chris Stapleton, Mike Henderson)

'The Bones' - Maren Morris (Songwriter(s): Jimmy Robbins, Maren Morris, Laura Veltz)

Video of the Year

'Better Than We Found It' - Maren Morris

'Bluebird' - Miranda Lambert

'Gone' - Dierks Bentley

'Hallelujah' - Carrie Underwood & John Legend

'Worldwide Beautiful' - Kane Brown

Songwriter of The Year

Ashley Gorley


Hillary Lindsay

Shane McAnally

Josh Osbourne

For more on the 2021 ACM Awards, see below:

Written by Zoe Hodges
Content Sponsor
Artist - Cody Johnson Live 2

Cody Johnson to Take the 'American Idol' Stage During Live Season Finale

Artist - Megan Moroney 17

Megan Moroney, Nate Smith and Tigirlily Gold Win Early 2024 ACM Awards

John Dutton (Kevin Costner) Yellowstone Still

Kevin Costner Clarifies Controversial Yellowstone Exit: “I Don't Know Why They Didn't Stick Up For Me”

Luke Combs performing live

Luke Combs Wants Kane Brown to Win 2024 ACM Entertainer of the Year