Artist - Riley Green 13

Riley Green Reveals ‘Ain't My Last Rodeo’ Tracklist, Featuring Jelly Roll, Luke Combs and More

August 30, 2023 11:21 am GMT
Last Edited December 19, 2023 9:28 pm GMT

email logo
link icon

Link copied

Content Sponsor

Riley Green has shared the official tracklist for his new album, Ain't My Last Rodeo, which will be released on October 13 2023. Excitingly, the eagerly awaited project will include blockbuster collaborations with Jelly Roll and Luke Combs.

Combs guests on the already-released revamped version of ’Different ‘Round Here’, which originally appeared on Riley Green's much-loved 2019 project of the same name.

Jelly Roll's duet with Green is yet to be made available, but we're feeling confident that when the two combine they'll deliver a certified country anthem. The track, which is called ‘Copenhagen In A Cadillac’, appears to be a tribute to their favourite brand of whiskey.

Also set to feature on Ain't My Last Rodeo is a cover of Tim McGraw's 2015 track, ‘Damn Country Music’, along with a trio of Riley Green's previously released singles, ‘Mississippi Or Me’, ‘God Made A Good Ol’ Boy’ and ‘Raised Up Right’.

The record's title-track, which the Alabama native has been teasing in recent weeks, is a heartfelt ode to his granddaddy's final moments, during which he shared a flurry of enlightening nuggets of wisdom. The ballad follows in the vulnerable footsteps of fan-favourites such as ‘I Wish Grandpas Never Died’, ‘Behind The Times’ and ‘Hell Of A Way To Go’.

‘They Don't Make ‘Em Like That No More’, another previously teased offering, has thankfully made its way onto the Ain't My Last Rodeo tracklist, alongside a slew of new songs such as ‘Ain't Like I Can Hide It’, ‘Damn Good Day To Leave’ and ‘Workin’ On Me’.

Green has a writing credit on ten out of the twelve tracks, with the only two songs the ‘There Was This Girl’ hitmaker didn't have a hand in creating being his Tim McGraw cover, ‘Damn Country Music’, and the album's grand finale, ‘Ain't My Damn To Give’.

For the full Ain't My Last Rodeo tracklist, see below:

1. ‘Damn Country Music’ – (Jessi Alexander, Cary Barlowe, Josh Thompson)

2. ‘They Don’t Make ‘Em Like That No More’ – (Riley Green, Chris Lindsey, Aimee Mayo)

3. ‘Mississippi Or Me’ – (Riley Green, Tyler Reeve, Josh Thompson)

4. ‘Different ‘Round Here (featuring Luke Combs)’ – (Riley Green, Randy Montana, Jonathan Singleton)

5. ‘Ain’t Like I Can Hide It’ – (Riley Green, Chris Dubois, Bobby Pinson)

6. ‘Copenhagen In A Cadillac (featuring Jelly Roll)’ – (Riley Green, Erik Dylan, Wyatt McCubbin)

7. ‘Damn Good Day To Leave’ – (Riley Green, Erik Dylan, Jonathan Singleton, Nick Walsh)

8. ‘My Last Rodeo’ – (Riley Green)

9. ‘Workin’ On Me’ – (Riley Green, Rhett Akins, Randy Montana)

10. ‘Raised Up Right’ – (Riley Green, Jeremy Bussey, Chris Dubois, Lynn Hutton)

11. ‘God Made a Good Ol’ Boy’ – (Riley Green, Erik Dylan, Wyatt McCubbin, Jonathan Singleton)

12. ‘Ain’t My Damn To Give’ – (Tucker Beathard, Ben Simonetti, Jonathan Singleton)

For more on Riley Green, see below:

Written by Maxim Mower
Content Sponsor
Album - Riley Green - Ain't My Last Rodeo

Riley Green - Ain't My Last Rodeo: New Album 2023 Release Date and Tracklist

Artist - Riley Green 9

Exclusive: Riley Green Talks New Single, ‘Mississippi Or Me’

Artist - Riley Green 12

Riley Green Performs Unreleased Title-Track From New Album, ‘This Ain't My Last Rodeo’

Artist - Riley Green 10

Riley Green Announces New Album, ‘Ain't My Last Rodeo’, During Morgan Wallen Opening Set