Album - Riley Green - Ain't My Last Rodeo

Riley Green - Ain't My Last Rodeo: New Album 2023 Release Date and Tracklist

March 24, 2023 6:39 pm GMT
Last Edited October 13, 2023 5:47 pm GMT

email logo
link icon

Link copied

Content Sponsor


Release Date: October 13th 2023

Title: Ain't My Last Rodeo


1. ‘Damn Country Music’ – (Jessi Alexander, Cary Barlowe, Josh Thompson)

2. ‘They Don’t Make ‘Em Like That No More’ – (Riley Green, Chris Lindsey, Aimee Mayo)

3. ‘Mississippi Or Me’ – (Riley Green, Tyler Reeve, Josh Thompson)

4. ‘Different ‘Round Here (featuring Luke Combs)’ – (Riley Green, Randy Montana, Jonathan Singleton)

5. ‘Ain’t Like I Can Hide It’ – (Riley Green, Chris Dubois, Bobby Pinson)

6. ‘Copenhagen In A Cadillac (featuring Jelly Roll)’ – (Riley Green, Erik Dylan, Wyatt McCubbin)

7. ‘Damn Good Day To Leave’ – (Riley Green, Erik Dylan, Jonathan Singleton, Nick Walsh)

8. ‘My Last Rodeo’ – (Riley Green)

9. ‘Workin’ On Me’ – (Riley Green, Rhett Akins, Randy Montana)

10. ‘Raised Up Right’ – (Riley Green, Jeremy Bussey, Chris Dubois, Lynn Hutton)

11. ‘God Made a Good Ol’ Boy’ – (Riley Green, Erik Dylan, Wyatt McCubbin, Jonathan Singleton)

12. ‘Ain’t My Damn To Give’ – (Tucker Beathard, Ben Simonetti, Jonathan Singleton)

While opening for Morgan Wallen in mid-August, Riley Green unveiled the title of his new album, Ain't My Last Rodeo, and confirmed his sophomore record would be dropping on October 13 2023.

The chart-topping crooner confirmed the tracklist for Ain't My Last Rodeo, with a number of previously shared teasers thankfully making the cut, along with the already released singles, ‘God May A Good Ol’ Boy’, ‘Raised Up Right’ and ‘Mississippi Or Me’.

Excitingly, the new project features a blockbuster collaboration with Jelly Roll, entitled ‘Copenhagen In A Cadillac’, which serves as a tribute to the two artists’ favourite brand of whiskey.

Green's take on Tim McGraw's ‘Damn Country Music’ has also made its way onto the Ain't My Last Rodeo tracklist, with the song having been released on Friday, September 1.

Riley Green has built a reputation as one of country's traditionalists, and often uses his music as a means of preserving the beliefs, values and lifestyle of older generations.

This is most evident on nostalgic tracks such as ‘Behind The Times’, ‘Hell Of A Way To Go’ and his smash hit single, ‘I Wish Grandpas Never Died’, which pays homage to his close relationship with his two grandpas, both of whom passed away before he wrote the song.

Aptly, the title-track for his new album is another tribute to his late grandpa, inspired by his final words in the hospital - “This ain't my last rodeo”. Green has performed the song a number of times in recent weeks, with the ‘Different ‘Round Here’ hitmaker emphasising how his papaw's statement have impacted him, “It stuck with me for a long time”.

‘Hell Of A Way To Go’ was expected to be one of the lead singles off Green's upcoming follow-up to 2021's Behind The Bar, as were other recently released tracks, such as ‘Miles On Main’, ‘I Hope She's Drinkin’ Tonight’, ‘Get Back Home’ and ‘Wild Woman’. However, interestingly, none of these songs ended up featuring.

In August, he dropped ‘Mississippi Or Me’, a song he first performed around four years ago. The celebrated track has been a long-time hit with fans, and ‘Mississippi Or Me’ has therefore unsurprisingly been included on the new project.

In April, the man known affectionately by fans as ‘Duckman’ shared an introspective, heartfelt tribute to way he grew up and the appreciation he has for the simple life he so often champions through his music, entitled, ‘Raised Up Right’.

Excitingly, Riley Green then confirmed he'd be releasing ‘Raised Up Right’ and ‘God Made a Good ‘Ol Boy’ on April 21, both of which appear on the celebrated new album.

They've been joined on Ain't My Last Rodeo by the revamped version of ‘Different ‘Round Here’, which includes an A-list feature from Riley Green's 2023 tourmate, Luke Combs. After teasing the blockbuster collaboration, Green released the song on May 11.

In addition to these official singles, over the past couple of years, Riley Green has teased a plethora of unreleased tracks, many of which have quickly blossomed into fan-favourites.

‘They Don't Make Them Like That No More’ is an older track from Riley Green's expansive vault of unreleased music, but even so, fans have been clamouring for it to be made available to stream.

Thankfully, ‘They Don't Make Them Like That No More’ has indeed been included on Ain't My Last Rodeo, with the track having been made available ahead of the album's release.

For more on Riley Green, see below:

Written by Maxim Mower
Content Sponsor
Artist - Riley Green 7

ESSENTIALSThe Best Riley Green Songs

Artist - Riley Green 9

Exclusive: Riley Green Talks New Single, ‘Mississippi Or Me’

Artist - Riley Green 14

Exclusive: Riley Green Speaks About Possibility of Morgan Wallen Collaboration

Artist - Riley Green 16

Exclusive: Riley Green Discusses New Album, Jelly Roll Collaboration, Upcoming Tour and More