Artist - Eric Church Live
news

Eric Church to Play 19-Show Residency at His Forthcoming Nashville Bar

March 12, 2024 5:55 pm GMT

x-logo
f-logo
email logo
link icon

Link copied

Content Sponsor

Eric Church has bigger plans for Chief's grand opening than just a little ribbon cutting.

The 'Drink in My Hand' superstar will christen his six-story downtown Nashville bar-restaurant-live music venue with a 19-night residency, meaning that the first shows to ever grace the Chief's stage will be his own.

Beginning opening day, April 5, through June, Church will treat fans and patrons alike to 19 nights of his hit-riddled catalogue, a stint he's dubbed the To Beat The Devil Residency.

“I have designed a one of a kind show that I’ll be performing at Chief’s starting on Grand Opening Day, April 5th," the artist promised in a post of social media. "Trust me, you don’t want to miss this one.”

Tickets to the residency shows will first be available via a sign-up offered to his devoted fanbase, the Church Choir. The sign-up will close March 17 at 11:59pm CT. The Church Choir pre-sale will then begin March 20 at 10am CT, and what tickets remain will be offered in a public on-sale on March 22.

Church's appreciation of his fans, however, doesn't end at these early ticket offerings. Last week saw the star dedicate the Chief's building to his followers, issuing tens of thousands of deeds to members of the Church Choir.

“You’ve helped me build my career brick by brick, and I want the whole world to know that the building is yours,” the artist shared in a statement to his Choir members.

“This is not just another club downtown. This is our house. I’ve been involved in every step of restoring this historic building into a place we can call our own and, because you’ve been with me every step of my career, I’m proud to dedicate a physical brick of the Chief’s building to each and every one of you,” he offered.

To Beat The Devil Residency:
Friday, April 5
Wednesday, April 17
Thursday, April 18
Monday, April 29
Tuesday, April 30
Wednesday, May 1
Tuesday, May 7
Wednesday, May 8
Friday, May 10
Saturday, May 11
Tuesday, May 14
Wednesday, May 15
Friday, May 17
Tuesday, May 21
Wednesday, May 22
Thursday, June 6
Friday, June 7
Saturday, June 8
Sunday, June 9

For more on Eric Church, see below:

Written by Alli Patton
Content Sponsor
Morgan Wallen witha. backwards cap
news

Morgan Wallen Arrested in Nashville Following Alleged Incident at Eric Church's New Chief's Bar

Artist - Parker McCollum Live 11
news

Parker McCollum and Brittney Spencer Light the CMT Awards Stage on Fire with 'Burn It Down'

Graphic - CMT Music Awards 2024 Logo
news

CMT Music Awards 2024: Date, Nominees, Performances & Tickets

Artist - Jelly Roll 5
news

Jelly Roll Secures Video of the Year at the 2024 CMT Music Awards