Album - Various Artists - A Tribute To The Judds

A Tribute To The Judds: New Album 2023 Release Date and Tracklist

August 17, 2023 10:42 am GMT
Last Edited December 19, 2023 9:47 pm GMT

email logo
link icon

Link copied

Content Sponsor


Release Date: October 27th 2023

Title: A Tribute To The Judds


  1. ‘Girls Night Out’ - Reba McEntire, Carly Pearce, Jennifer Nettles, Gabby Barrett
  2. ‘Mama He’s Crazy’ - Lainey Wilson and Dolly Parton
  3. ‘Why Not Me’ - Megan Moroney
  4. ‘Grandpa (Tell Me ‘Bout the Good Old Days)’ - Cody Johnson ft. Sonya Isaacs
  5. ‘Rockin’ With the Rhythm of the Rain’ - Ashley McBryde and Shelly Fairchild
  6. ‘Young Love (Strong Love)’ - Ella Langley and Jamey Johnson
  7. ‘Have Mercy’ - LeAnn Rimes
  8. ‘Love Is Alive’ - Gwen Stefani and Blake Shelton
  9. ‘Had a Dream (For The Heart)’ - Wendy Moten and O.N.E The Duo
  10. ‘I Know Where I’m Going’ - Barnett, Lynne & West
  11. ‘Let Me Tell You About Love’ - Carl Perkins and Raul Malo
  12. ‘John Deere Tractor’ - Rob Ickes & Trey Hensley and Molly Tuttle
  13. ‘Cry Myself to Sleep’ - Wynonna Judd and Trisha Yearwood
  14. ‘Love Can Build a Bridge’ - Jelly Roll, K. Michelle and the Fisk Jubilee Singers

The Judds are undoubtedly one of the most lauded duos in country music history, with the mother and daughter pairing delivering an array of chart-topping hits throughout the 1980s.

Following Naomi Judd's tragic passing last April, her daughter, Wynonna, confirmed she'd be putting together a special compilation album paying homage to the iconic songs of The Judds.

Excitingly, the project will feature a hotly anticipated duet between Dolly Parton and Lainey Wilson, with the two country stars taking on The Judds’ classic track, ‘Mama He's Crazy’, one of the many highlights from their legendary 1984 album, Why Not Me.

One of country's most exciting prodigies, Megan Moroney, has recorded her take on that album's much-loved title-track, with Moroney delivering one of the few solo cuts on the tribute project.

Gwen Stefani and Blake Shelton are teaming up for moving version of ‘Love Is Alive’, with the husband-and-wife duo sure to tug at the heart strings as they did with their 2019 collaboration, ‘Nobody But You’.

Also set to appear on A Tribute To The Judds is Cody Johnson and Sonya Isaacs (‘Grandpa (Tell Me ‘Bout the Good Old Days)’; Reba McEntire, Carly Pearce, Jennifer Nettles and Gabby Barrett (‘Girls Night Out’); Jelly Roll, K. Michelle and The Fisk Jubilee Singers (‘Love Can Build a Bridge’); LeAnn Rimes (‘Have Mercy’) and more.

In honour of Naomi Judd, who struggled with severe mental illness in the years preceding her death, the project is being released in partnership with the National Alliance of Mental Illness (NAMI).

A Tribute To The Judds has been executive produced by Renee Bell and Joe Galante, with the latter having signed The Judds to RCA Records in 1983. As well as being created in memory of Naomi Judd, A Tribute To The Judds also acts as a celebration of the 40-year anniversary of the duo being signed by Galante.

Bill Maher, The Judds’ original producer and six-time Grammy-winner, worked on every track on the album except ‘Cry Myself to Sleep’, which was helmed by four-time CMA-winner, Cactus Moser.

For more on The Judds, see below:

Written by Maxim Mower
Content Sponsor
Holler Country Music

Wynonna is a Phenomenon at Two Step Inn Festival 2023

Holler Country Music

ESSENTIALSThe Best Songs Of The Judds

Holler Country Music

Wynonna Judd to Host 'Christmas at the Opry' 2023 Special

Holler Country Music

The Best Country Songs for Mother's Day