Tyler Childers at Railbird 2023 by Laura Ord

Tyler Childers, Zach Bryan, Lainey Wilson and More Nominated for 2024 CMT Music Awards

March 13, 2024 1:51 pm GMT

email logo
link icon

Link copied

Content Sponsor

Today (3/13), the nominees for the 2024 CMT Music Awards have been announced. Now, it's time for fans to decide who will be the CMT Music Award winners in 2024, and from the looks of this year's roster, that choice will not be an easy one.

Cody Johnson, Jelly Roll, Kelsea Ballerini, Lainey Wilson and Megan Moroney are all in the lead of the nominees, each boasting a whopping 3 nods apiece.

A sign of the changing dynamic within the country music landscape, they are first time nods for both Zach Bryan and Tyler Childers, who are both nominated for the biggest award of the night, Video of the Year.

This year, there are also 12 other first-time nominees, including Amber Riley, Ashley Cooke, Bret Michaels, Chayce Beckham, Hozier, Koe Wetzel, Stephen Wilson Jr., Warren Zeiders and four 2024 CMT Next Women of Country members Anne Wilson, Ella Langley, The Castellows and Tigirlily Gold with two nominations.

The 2024 CMT Music Awards will air live on Sunday, April 7, from Austin Texas's Moody Center. Kelsea Ballerini will make her return as the night's solo host. The event will be broadcast on CBS and will be available to stream live and on-demand via Paramount+.

Voting is open now through April 1 at vote.cmt.com. Voting for the Video of the Year category will remain open into the night's events.

See the full list of nominees below:

Video of the Year

Ashley McBryde – “Light On In The Kitchen”
Brandy Clark feat. Brandi Carlile – “Dear Insecurity”
Brothers Osborne – “Nobody’s Nobody”
Cody Johnson – “The Painter”
Darius Rucker – “Fires Don’t Start Themselves”
HARDY – “Truck Bed”
Jason Aldean – “Let Your Boys Be Country”
Jelly Roll – “Need A Favor”
Jordan Davis – “Next Thing You Know”
Kacey Musgraves – “Deeper Well”
Kelsea Ballerini – “If You Go Down (I’m Goin’ Down Too)”
Lainey Wilson – “Watermelon Moonshine”
Mickey Guyton feat. Kane Brown – “Nothing Compares To You”
Parmalee – “Gonna Love You”
Tyler Childers – “In Your Love”
Zach Bryan – “Nine Ball”

Female Video of the Year

Ashley McBryde – “Light On In The Kitchen”
Gabby Barrett – “Glory Days”
Kacey Musgraves – “Deeper Well”
Kelsea Ballerini – “Penthouse”
Lainey Wilson – “Watermelon Moonshine”
Megan Moroney – “I’m Not Pretty”
Reba McEntire – “Seven Minutes In Heaven”

Male Video of the Year

Bailey Zimmerman – “Religiously"
Cody Johnson – “The Painter”
HARDY – “Truck Bed”
Jelly Roll – “Need A Favor”
Jordan Davis – “Next Thing You Know”
Luke Combs – “Fast Car (Official Live Video)”
Morgan Wallen – “Last Night (One Record At A Time Sessions)”

Duo/Group Video of the Year

Brothers Osborne – “Nobody’s Nobody”
Dan + Shay – “Save Me The Trouble”
Old Dominion – “Memory Lane”
Parmalee – “Girl In Mine”
The War And Treaty – “Have You A Heart”
Tigirlily Gold – “Shoot Tequila”

Collaborative Video of the Year

Carly Pearce feat. Chris Stapleton – “We Don’t Fight Anymore”
Ella Langley feat. Koe Wetzel – “That’s Why We Fight”
Jon Pardi, Luke Bryan – “Cowboys And Plowboys”
Justin Moore & Priscilla Block – “You, Me And Whiskey”
Lukas Nelson + Promise of The Real feat. Lainey Wilson – “More Than Friends”
Mickey Guyton feat. Kane Brown – “Nothing Compares To You”
Old Dominion & Megan Moroney – “Can’t Break Up Now”

Breakthrough Female Video of the Year

Anne Wilson – “Rain In The Rearview”
Ashley Cooke – “your place”
Brittney Spencer – “Bigger Than The Song”
Tigirlily Gold – “Shoot Tequila”

Breakthrough Male Video of the Year

Chayce Beckham – “23”
Tyler Childers – “In Your Love”
Warren Zeiders – “Pretty Little Poison”
Zach Bryan – “Oklahoma Smokeshow”

CMT Performance of the Year

Amber Riley – “R.E.S.P.E.C.T.” (from CMT Smashing Glass)
Bret Michaels & Chris Janson – “Nothing But a Good Time” (from CMT Crossroads)
Carrie Underwood – “Hate My Heart” (from 2023 CMT Music Awards)
Cody Johnson – “Human” (from 2023 CMT Music Awards)
Dierks Bentley – “Drunk On A Plane” (from CMT Storytellers)
Dustin Lynch feat. MacKenzie Porter – “Thinking ‘Bout You” (from CMT Campfire Sessions)
Hozier & Maren Morris – “Take Me To Church” (from CMT Crossroads)
Jelly Roll – “Need a Favor” (from 2023 CMT Music Awards)
Kelsea Ballerini – “If You Go Down (I’m Goin’ Down Too)” (from 2023 CMT Music Awards)
The War And Treaty – “On My Own” (from CMT Smashing Glass)

CMT Digital-First Performance of the Year

Chase Rice – “Goodnight Nancy” (from CMT Studio Sessions)
Dylan Scott – “Don’t Close Your Eyes (Keith Whitley Cover)” (from CMT Digital Campfire Sessions)
Megan Moroney – “I’m Not Pretty” (from CMT Digital Campfire Sessions)
Nate Smith – “Whiskey On You” (from CMT Studio Sessions)
Stephen Wilson Jr. – “Year to Be Young 1994” (from CMT Studio Sessions)
Scotty McCreery – “It Matters To Her” (from CMT Stages)
The Castellows – “I Know It Will Never End” (from CMT Studio Sessions)

For more on the 2024 CMT Music Awards, see below:

Written by Alli Patton
Content Sponsor
Morgan Wallen witha. backwards cap

Morgan Wallen Arrested in Nashville Following Alleged Incident at Eric Church's New Chief's Bar

Artist - Parker McCollum Live 11

Parker McCollum and Brittney Spencer Light the CMT Awards Stage on Fire with 'Burn It Down'

Graphic - CMT Music Awards 2024 Logo

CMT Music Awards 2024: Date, Nominees, Performances & Tickets

Artist - Jelly Roll 5

Jelly Roll Secures Video of the Year at the 2024 CMT Music Awards