Holler Country Music

The Bones by Maren Morris Wins Song of the Year at ACM Awards

By Holler

link icon

Link copied

Maren Morris has won the ACM Award for Song of the Year for 'The Bones'.

Written by Maren Morris, Jimmy Robbins and Laura Veltz, Morris’ smash hit ‘The Bones’ was a sleeper hit and a cross-over success as it topped the country charts as well as the adult contemporary charts. It is now certified three times platinum in the United States and won song and single of the year at the CMA Awards.

The first ever Song of the Year award was awarded to Johnny Paycheck for his ‘Apartment No. 9’ back in 1967. Since then it’s been awarded to such smash hits as ‘Behind Closed Doors’ by Charlie Rich, Glen Campbell’s ‘Rhinestone Cowboy’ and more recently ‘Need You Now’ by Lady A.

Performance reviews and a full list of winners will be available on the website after the show has finished, in the meantime, keep up to date with the nights events on our social media channels.