Luke Grimes debut album artwork

Luke Grimes New Album 2024: Release Date and Tracklist

June 14, 2023 4:12 pm GMT
Last Edited February 2, 2024 4:55 pm GMT

email logo
link icon

Link copied

Content Sponsor


Release Date: March 8th, 2024

Title: Luke Grimes


  • Burn
  • Playin’ On The Tracks
  • Hold On
  • Black Powder
  • Ghost Of Who We Were
  • Oh Ohio
  • God And A Girl
  • What Angels Do
  • No Horse To Ride
  • Wait For The Rain To Die Down
  • Ain't Dead Yet
  • South On 75
  • Worst Of Me

Luke Grimes is probably best known for his high-profile roles in Fifty Shades Of Grey and Yellowstone. Following his much-loved performances as Yellowstone's conflicted rancher and veteran, Kayce Dutton, he's ventured into country music.

After being signed to UMG Nashville, Luke Grimes has released a smattering of singles, all of which will be included on the Ohio native's hotly anticipated debut album. The self-titled project is set to arrive on March 8th 2024, with Grimes accompanying the announcement with a sparse, stripped-back new song, ‘God And A Girl’.

The upcoming record will include his first single, the sparse, rustic love-song, ‘No Horse To Ride’, which Grimes released towards the end of 2022, as well as ‘Oh Ohio’, ‘Playin’ On The Tracks’, ‘Ain't Dead Yet’, ‘Ghost Of Who We Were’ and ‘Burn’. In addition, the singer-songwriter's much-loved Foy Vance cover, ‘Hold On’, will feature.

Each clearly maps out Luke Grimes’ sonic blueprint, which draws inspiration from the purposefully under-produced and stripped-back feel of Yellowstone favourites, Zach Bryan and Colter Wall.

Having said this, each of the singles has included slightly distinct lyrical flourishes and the occasional melodic surprise, with Luke Grimes having tested out a handful of possible avenues before solidifying his sound for the upcoming album.

The rollout of Luke Grimes’ new record will undoubtedly receive a welcome boost from his loyal Yellowstone fanbase, with the second half of Season 5 due to air in November 2024.

Grimes’ debut single, ‘No Horse To Ride’, appeared as part of Episode 8 in the latest season of the blockbuster series, and it would be highly surprising if this is the last time his music features in the show's trailblazing and hugely popular soundtrack.

<p>Luke Grimes debut album artwork</p>

2024 | UMG Nashville

For the full tracklist for Luke Grimes’ self-titled debut album, see below:

  1. Burn (Luke Grimes, Randy Montana, Josh Thompson)
  2. Playin’ On The Tracks (Luke Grimes, Brent Cobb)
  3. Hold On (Foy Vance, Ilsey Juber)
  4. Black Powder (Luke Grimes, Brian Allen, Dave Cobb, Chris Powell)
  5. Ghost Of Who We Were (Luke Grimes, Rodney Clawson, Nicolle Galyon)
  6. Oh Ohio (Luke Grimes, Jessi Alexander, Jon Randall)
  7. God And A Girl (Tucker Beathard, Dillon James, Jason Nix)
  8. What Angels Do (Luke Grimes, Ryan Beaver, Bart Butler)
  9. No Horse To Ride (Luke Grimes, Tony Lane, Jonathan Singleton)
  10. Wait For The Rain To Die Down (Luke Grimes, Hillary Lindsey, Lori McKenna, Liz Rose)
  11. Ain’t Dead Yet (Luke Grimes, Aaron Raitiere)
  12. South On 75 (Luke Grimes, Brent Cobb, Dave Cobb, Aaron Raitiere)
  13. Worst Of Me (Hayes Carll)

For more on Luke Grimes, see below:

Written by Maxim Mower
Content Sponsor
Artist - Luke Combs 21

Luke Combs Performs Live Debut of Unreleased Song, ‘The Man He Sees In Me’, in Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Lauren Watkins

Lauren Watkins Drops Two New Tunes, 'Settling Things' and 'Burn The Bridge', From Her 'Heartbreak Supper Club Sessions'

Chris Stapleton & Ryan Gosling SNL

Chris Stapleton Stars in Hilarious Saturday Night Live ‘Get That Boy Back’ Skit with Ryan Gosling, Chloe Troast and More

Single - Parker McCollum - Burn It Down

The Official UK Radio Country Airplay Chart