Graphic - ACM Honors 2024

ACM Honors 2024: Dates, Performers & Awards

May 23, 2024 9:40 pm GMT
Last Edited June 18, 2024 7:39 pm GMT

email logo
link icon

Link copied

Content Sponsor

ACM Honors 2024

Date: Wednesday, August 21, 2024

Location: Ryman Auditorium, Nashville

Hosts: Carly Pearce & Jordan Davis

Performers: TBA

Tickets: Here

One of the most beloved industry events in country music, the ACM Honors will return on Wednesday, August 21, with the much-loved ceremony celebrating its 17th year.

An evening full of live music and tributes, the ACM Honors takes time to commemorate and celebrate the recipients of the ACM's Special Awards, Songwriter of the Year Award, Artist-Songwriter of the Year Award, Studio Recording Awards and Industry Awards from the 59th ACM Awards cycle.

As in year's past, the 2024 edition of the ceremony will feature a spectacular array of performances from some of country music's most lustrous stars, with country darlings Carly Pearce and Jordan Davis assuming the hosting duties.

After being crowned the reigning ACM Entertainer of the Year at the 57th Annual ACM Awards in May, Lainey Wilson is now eligible for the Triple Crown, thanks to her previous combined wins in Female and New Female Artist of the Year. Beyond that, the 'Heart Like A Truck' hitmaker will also receive the ACM Milestone Award for her unprecedented and outstanding achievements in the last year.

The ACM Lifting Lives Award will be bestowed to country stalwart Luke Bryan for his devotion to improving lives through the power of music, his generosity of spirit and his commitment to serving others. Additionally, the winners of the Songwriter and Artist-Songwriter of the Year will be presented to Chris Stapleton and Jessie Jo Dillon, respectively.

Meanwhile, the ACM Icon Award will be presented to Trisha Yearwood and Tony Brown, who have both advanced the popularity of the genre through their songwriting, recording, production, touring, film, television, literary works, philanthropic contributions and other goodwill efforts. Similarly, Alan Jackson and Walt Aldridge will both receive the ACM Poet's Award for longstanding contributions throughout their career, specifically for their songs’ impact on the culture of country music.

Throughout the evening, the industry will also celebrate the Studio Recording and Industry Award winners, which will be presented by 11x ACM award-winner Tyler Hubbard.

Last year, the ACM Honors were hosted by Carly Pearce and saw Kentucky crooner Chris Stapleton receive the coveted ACM Triple Crown after securing the final pillar of the "big three" at the 2023 ACM Awards - New Male Artist of the Year, Male Artist of the Year and Entertainer of the Year. Meanwhile, HARDY was given the inaugural ACM Artist-Songwriter of the Year Award, and Kane Brown took home the ACM International Award. Other 2023 ACM Honors winners included Tim McGraw, Mike Dungan, Clint Black, Mary Chapin Carpenter, Ashley Gorley, the late great Charlie Daniels and more.

For the full list of ACM Honors Special Award Honorees, see below:

ACM Triple Crown Award – Lainey Wilson
ACM Icon Award – Tony Brown & Trisha Yearwood
ACM Lift Every Voice Award – Shannon Sanders
ACM Lifting Lives Award – Luke Bryan
ACM Milstone Award – Lainey Wilson
ACM Poet's Award – Walt Aldridge & Alan Jackson

For more on the ACM Honors, see below:

Written by Lydia Farthing
Content Sponsor
ACM Honors 2023 Logo

ACM Honors 2023: Date, Performers & Awards

Chris Stapleton holding his 2023 ACM Award

ACM Awards 2024: Date, Performers & Winners

ACM Honors - Kane Brown 2

Randy Travis Presents Kane Brown with the International Award at 2023 ACM Honors

ACM Honors - HARDY & Bailey Zimmerman 2

Bailey Zimmerman Honors HARDY with Inaugural Artist/Songwriter of the Year Award at the 2023 ACM Honors