Chris Stapleton holding his 2023 ACM Award

ACM Awards 2024: Date, Performers & Nominees

March 5, 2024 12:33 pm GMT
Last Edited April 9, 2024 2:48 pm GMT

email logo
link icon

Link copied

Content Sponsor

ACM Awards 2024

Date: May 16th, 2024

Location: Ford Center in Frisco, Texas

Leading Nominees: Luke Combs (8), Megan Moroney (6), Morgan Wallen (6)

Performers: TBC

Tickets: Here

The ACM Awards will return to Frisco, Texas on May 16th, with the biggest and brightest stars from across country music descending on the Ford Center for the prestigious ceremony.

Come May 16th, a long list of country music's finest will descend on the Texas venue, ready to battle it out for the top honors and accolades which feels like one of the most accurate snapshots of the genre in recent years.

At the top of the nomination list is Luke Combs, who secured an astounding eight nods for the coveted Entertainer of the Year, Male Artist of the Year, Album of the Year (Gettin' Old), Single of the Year ('Fast Car'), Song of the Year ('Fast Car') and Music Event of the Year ('Different 'Round Here' with Riley Green).

Just behind with six nominations apiece are Megan Moroney and Morgan Wallen.

Moroney receives the most nods for a female artist and will be vying it out for Female Artist of the Year, New Female Artist of the Year, as well as Song of the Year and Visual Media of the Year for her breakout tune 'Tennessee Orange'. She also accompanies Old Dominion in the Music Event of the Year class for their 2023 duet, 'Can’t Break Up Now'. On the other side, Wallen enjoys recognitions in Album of the Year (One Thing At A Time'), Single of the Year ('Last Night'), Music Event of the Year ('Man Made A Bar' with Eric Church), Male Artist of the Year, Artist-Songwriter of the Year and Entertainer of the Year.

Also represented in the crown jewel of the night, the Entertainer of the Year category, are Kane Brown, Jelly Roll, Cody Johnson, Lainey Wilson and reigning winner Chris Stapleton, who also nabbed nominations for Male Artist of the Year, Album of the Year (Higher) and Artist-Songwriter of the Year.

Wilson, who famously cleaned house at the 2023 CMA Awards, is up for Female Artist of the Year, Song of the Year ('Heart Like A Truck') and Music Event of the Year alongside Jelly Roll ('Save Me'). A first-time nominee, Jelly Roll swept up four nominations this year, including the aforementioned Entertainer and Music Event of the Year honors, as well as Male Artist of the Year and Single of the Year ('Need A Favor').

Elsewhere, Cody Johnson nabbed five nominations, while Kelsea Ballerini and Zach Bryan earned three each.

There's also a slew of first-time nominees present for the 2024 edition of the ACM Awards, including Kassi Ashton, Tyler Childers, Ashley Cooke, Hannah Ellis, Flatland Cavalry, Kameron Marlowe, Kylie Morgan, Neon Union, Restless Road, Conner Smith and Tigirlily Gold, who will be hoping to get their hands on the New Duo/Group of the Year trophy, which is returning for the first time since 2018.

The 2024 ACM Awards will stream live exclusively across more than 240 countries and territories on Prime Video on Thursday, May 16 at 7pm CT.

For the full list of 2024 ACM Awards nominees, see below:

Entertainer of the Year
Kane Brown
Luke Combs
Jelly Roll
Cody Johnson
Chris Stapleton
Morgan Wallen
Lainey Wilson

Female Artist of the Year
Kelsea Ballerini
Ashley McBryde
Megan Moroney
Kacey Musgraves
Lainey Wilson

Male Artist of the Year
Luke Combs
Jelly Roll
Cody Johnson
Chris Stapleton
Morgan Wallen

Duo of the Year
Brooks & Dunn
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Maddie & Tae
The War And Treaty

Group of the Year
Flatland Cavalry
Lady A
Little Big Town
Old Dominion
Zac Brown Band

New Female Artist of the Year
Kassi Ashton
Ashley Cooke
Hannah Ellis
Kylie Morgan
Megan Moroney

New Male Artist of the Year
Kameron Marlowe
Dylan Scott
Conner Smith
Nate Smith

New Duo or Group of the Year
Neon Union
Restless Road
Tigirlily Gold

Album of the Year
Gettin’ Old - Luke Combs
Higher - Chris Stapleton
Leather - Cody Johnson
One Thing At A Time - Morgan Wallen
Rolling Up the Welcome Mat (For Good) - Kelsea Ballerini

Single of the Year
'Burn It Down' - Parker McCollum
'Fast Car - Luke Combs
'Last Night' - Morgan Wallen
'Need A Favor' - Jelly Roll
'Next Thing You Know' - Jordan Davis

Song of the Year
'Fast Car' - Luke Combs
'Heart Like A Truck' - Lainey Wilson
'Next Thing You Know' - Jordan Davis
'The Painter' - Cody Johnson
'Tennessee Orange' - Megan Moroney

Music Event of the Year
'Can’t Break Up Now' - Old Dominion, Megan Moroney
'Different ‘Round Here' - Riley Green (feat. Luke Combs)
'I Remember Everything' - Zach Bryan (feat. Kacey Musgraves)
'Man Made A Bar' - Morgan Wallen (feat. Eric Church)
'Save Me' - Jelly Roll (with Lainey Wilson)

Visual Media of the Year
'Burn It Down' - Parker McCollum
'Human' - Cody Johnson
'In Your Love' - Tyler Childers
'Next Thing You Know' - Jordan Davis
'Tennessee Orange' - Megan Moroney

Songwriter of the Year
Jessie Jo Dillon
Ashley Gorley
Hillary Lindsey
Chase McGill
Josh Thompson

Artist-Songwriter of the Year
Zach Bryan
Chris Stapleton
Morgan Wallen

For more on the ACM Awards, see below:

Written by Lydia Farthing
Content Sponsor
Artist - Luke Combs 21

Luke Combs Performs Live Debut of Unreleased Song, ‘The Man He Sees In Me’, in Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Lauren Watkins

Lauren Watkins Drops Two New Tunes, 'Settling Things' and 'Burn The Bridge', From Her 'Heartbreak Supper Club Sessions'

Chris Stapleton & Ryan Gosling SNL

Chris Stapleton Stars in Hilarious Saturday Night Live ‘Get That Boy Back’ Skit with Ryan Gosling, Chloe Troast and More

Single - Parker McCollum - Burn It Down

The Official UK Radio Country Airplay Chart