Album - Taylor Swift - The Tortured Poets Department - Tracklist

Taylor Swift Unveils 17-Song Tracklist for The Tortured Poets Department

February 6, 2024 3:12 am GMT

email logo
link icon

Link copied

Content Sponsor

Not even 24 hours after dropping the news that a new album is on its way, Taylor Swift has just unveiled the sizzling tracklist for the upcoming project.

Titled The Tortured Poets Department, Swifties have been blessed with the news that the record will feature two collaborations: one titled 'Fortnight' with rap juggernaut Post Malone and another with indie rock outfit, Florence + The Machine, called 'Florida!!!'

While at the moment neither of those songs share any real clues as to what they might be about, there are several songs on the 17-song list that signal they could pertain to her former boyfriend and British actor Joe Alwyn.

At the 2024 Grammy Awards on Sunday night, which saw the superstar break the record for most Album of the Year wins by any artist ever with four trophies, Swift made a point to share that this new album is something that's been in the works for the last two years. This means that the time it was written, and likely recorded, lines up with when she was dating her former beau, or in the beginning stages of their eventual breakup.

With this in mind, the titles that Swiftie detectives will likely be working to decipher include 'My Boy Only Breaks His Favorite Toys'; 'So Long, London'; 'I Can Fix Him (No Really I Can)'; 'loml' and 'I Can Do It With a Broken Heart'.

[object Object]
[object Object]

2024 | Taylor Swift

Along with the track listing, the graphic posted across the 'Anti-Hero' vocalist's socials also included the phrase "I love you, it's ruining my life".

It's entirely too early to jump to conclusions or make guesses as to what Miss Swift has up her sleeve – even though that hasn't stopped Swifties before, who up until Sunday night were convinced that the next Swift project would be Reputation (Taylor's Version). After all, thanks to the recent breakdown in negotiations between TikTok and Swift's label, Universal Music Group, the megastar's master plan for teasing the upcoming project on the platform could be on hold indefinitely.

Regardless, Swift has given fans a juicy morsel of information to decode and hypothesize about as we await the project's release on April 19.

Before then, though, Swift will be heading overseas to begin the international leg of her critically acclaimed Eras Tour, which will start this coming weekend with shows at the Tokyo Dome in Japan.

The Tortured Poets Department Track List:

1. Fortnight (feat. Post Malone)
2. The Tortured Poets Department
3. My Boy Only Breaks His Favorite Toys
4. Down Bad
5. So Long, London
6. But Daddy I Love Him
7. Fresh Out the Slammer
8. Florida!!! (feat. Florence + The Machine)
9. Guilty as Sin?
10. Who's Afraid of Little Old Me?
11. I Can Fix Him (No Really I Can)
12. loml
13. I Can Do It With a Broken Heart
14. The Smallest Man Who Ever Lived
15. The Alchemy
16. Clara Bow
Bonus Track: The Manuscript


For more on Taylor Swift, see below:

Written by Lydia Farthing
Content Sponsor
Holler Country Music

Taylor Swift: The Eras Tour

Holler Country Music

ESSENTIALSThe Best Taylor Swift Songs

Artist - Taylor Swift 3

Taylor Swift 2024 The Eras Concert Tour Setlist

Holler Country Music

Taylor Swift: All the Big Questions Asked & Answered