Holler Country Music

Lady A Announce Their New Album 'What a Song Can Do'

August 20, 2021 3:30 pm GMT
Last Edited May 26, 2023 10:57 am GMT

email logo
link icon

Link copied

Content Sponsor

Lady A have announced their eighth studio album, due out October 22. What A Song Can Do boasts 14 tracks, and includes the previously released single 'Like a Lady'.

"We’ve rediscovered our purpose, and it’s to entertain and spread a positive message – I really truly believe that", Charles Kelley said.

"I want our legacy to be songs that make people feel good. But, I also think there’s more to our story that hasn’t been written yet."

The album features Carly Pearce, Thomas Rhett and Darius Rucker on the track 'Friends Don't Let Friends'.

Rhett also contributed co-writing to 'Things He Handed Down' while Natalie Hemby contributed to 'Worship What I Hate'. See the full tracklist below.

Lady A are currently on tour through October. Earlier this year, they performed their single 'Like a Lady' at the CMT Awards.

'What a Song Can Do' track list:
1. Talk Of This Town
2. What A Song Can Do
3. Like A Lady
4. Things He Handed Down
5. Fire
6. Chance Of Rain
7. Worship What I Hate
8. Where Would I Be
9. Friends Don’t Let Friends (featuring Carly Pearce, Thomas Rhett, Darius Rucker)
10. In Waves
11. You Keep Thinking That
12. Be That For You
13. Workin’ On This Love
14. Swore I Was Leaving

For more on Lady A, see below:

Written by Ross Jones
Content Sponsor
Artist - Luke Combs 21

Luke Combs Performs Live Debut of Unreleased Song, ‘The Man He Sees In Me’, in Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Lauren Watkins

Lauren Watkins Drops Two New Tunes, 'Settling Things' and 'Burn The Bridge', From Her 'Heartbreak Supper Club Sessions'

Chris Stapleton & Ryan Gosling SNL

Chris Stapleton Stars in Hilarious Saturday Night Live ‘Get That Boy Back’ Skit with Ryan Gosling, Chloe Troast and More

Single - Parker McCollum - Burn It Down

The Official UK Radio Country Airplay Chart