Holler Country Music

CMA To Present Exclusive Songwriters Series With Bob Harris On BBC Radio 2

March 4, 2021 11:15 am GMT
Last Edited May 18, 2023 3:16 pm GMT

email logo
link icon

Link copied

Content Sponsor

The Country Music Association will present an exclusive Songwriters Series for ‘The Country Show with Bob Harris’ on BBC Radio 2.

The one hour show will be broadcast on March 11th and will feature Ashley McBryde, Shy Carter, Cam and Brett Young who will take turns telling the stories behind their songs and performing them acoustically.

The performance was recorded at Blackbird studios in Nashville, Tennessee and will be available for 30 days after the show on the BBC Sounds App.

Since 2013, CMA has hosted a CMA Songwriters Series show at the Country to Country (C2C) festival. 

Following the festival’s postponement this year due to the pandemic, CMA saw the need to present the special Country Music performance to its international audiences.

“We are thrilled to collaborate with BBC to present this CMA Songwriters Series show,” says Milly Olykan, CMA Vice President, International Relations & Development.

“BBC Radio 2’s power to drive the discovery of artists has been particularly impactful to Country artists since the pandemic.

And their support of the Country to Country festival over the years has made it possible for audiences across the U.K to appreciate how broad the contemporary music of Nashville really is.

Now with BBC’s support, we are excited to bring this special experience to a much wider audience.” 

For more on CMA, see below:

Written by Zoe Hodges
Content Sponsor
Artist - Cody Johnson Live 2

Cody Johnson to Take the 'American Idol' Stage During Live Season Finale

Artist - Megan Moroney 17

Megan Moroney, Nate Smith and Tigirlily Gold Win Early 2024 ACM Awards

John Dutton (Kevin Costner) Yellowstone Still

Kevin Costner Clarifies Controversial Yellowstone Exit: “I Don't Know Why They Didn't Stick Up For Me”

Luke Combs performing live

Luke Combs Wants Kane Brown to Win 2024 ACM Entertainer of the Year