Sierra Ferrell Trail Of Flowers Album Artwork

Sierra Ferrell - ‘Trail Of Flowers’: New Album Release Date and Tracklist

January 18, 2024 6:29 pm GMT

email logo
link icon

Link copied

Content Sponsor


Release Date: March 22nd 2024

Title: Trail Of Flowers


  1. American Dreaming
  2. Dollar Bill Bar
  3. Fox Hunt
  4. Chittlin’ Cookin’ Time in Cheatham County
  5. Wish You Well
  6. Money Train
  7. I Could Drive You Crazy
  8. Why Haven't You Loved Me Yet
  9. Rosemary
  10. Lighthouse
  11. I'll Come Off The Mountain
  12. No Letter

Sierra Ferrell has unveiled her long-awaited sophomore album, Trail Of Flowers, which is set to arrive on streaming platforms on March 22nd 2024. The hotly anticipated project will feature the previously released singles, ‘Fox Hunt’ and ‘Dollar Bill Bar’.

Trail Of Flowers will serve as the traditional-leaning Americana maverick's first full-length album since her lauded 2021 project, Long Time Coming, which spawned fan-favourites such as ‘In Dreams’, ‘The Sea’, ‘At The End Of The Rainbow’ and ‘Jeremiah’.

Speaking ahead of the Trail Of Flowers announcement, Sierra Ferrell gave fans a preview as to what they can expect, with the fast-emerging artist suggesting that the project will be pervaded by the eclectic, refreshingly sepia-tinged style she's become synonymous with.

The fast-emerging singer-songwriter explained, “With Trail Of Flowers, I wanted to make a fuller sound with bigger drums, but still stay true to the stripped-down feel of old-time music whenever it felt right. I wanted to create something that makes people feel nostalgic for the past, but excited about the future of music”.

She then touched on the therapeutic intentions behind the record, “I’m just trying to put words and melodies together and build it into something people can pour their feelings into, all their happiness and sorrows, so that it changes their reality a little bit and gives them some comfort. To me music is like medicine. Whenever I write a song and it feels healing to me, I know it can heal other people too”.

In addition to ‘Fox Hunt’ and ‘Dollar Bill Bar’, Trail Of Flowers will include a slew of never-heard-before tracks such as ‘American Dreaming’, ‘Money Train’, ‘Rosemary’ and ‘Lighthouse’.

For more on Sierra Ferrell, see below:

Written by Maxim Mower
Content Sponsor
Holler's New & Upcoming Country Albums 2023: Release Dates Graphic

New & Upcoming Country Albums In 2024: Release Dates

Artist - Hailey Whitters Live

Hailey Whitters Covers Tyler Childers’ ‘Feathered Indians’

Artist - HARDY 6

HARDY Hints at New Songs; “More Are Coming”

Charles Wesley Godwin at the Opry

Charles Wesley Godwin, Wyatt Flores, 49 Winchester and More Announced as Opry NextStage Class of 2024