Chris Stapleton & Dua Lipa Perform at the 2024 ACM Awards.

Dua Lipa Joins Chris Stapleton for a Surprise Take on 'Think I'm in Love With You' at 2024 ACM Awards

May 17, 2024 1:39 am GMT

email logo
link icon

Link copied

Content Sponsor

Last year's ACM Entertainer of the Year showed up to do just that: entertain.

During the 59th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards on Thursday night (May 16), Chris Stapleton took to the spotlight with a surprise guest, pop star Dua Lipa. Together, they brought the soul to Stapleton's 'Think I'm in Love With You'.

Lipa took the lead, sheathed in a lacy black and blue gown, as Chris followed, crowned in his signature cowboy hat, to showcase a one-of-a-kind rendition of the smooth and sultry tune.

Backstage with Bobby Bones after their performance, the two artists gushed over each other with Lipa saying, "I'm such a fan of Chris'," and Stapleton calling the pop artist "the queen of feel good music."

Just ahead of the night's event, Stapleton received the early honor of Artist-Songwriter of the Year, taking the crown from Zach Bryan, Ernest, Hardy and Morgan Wallen. During the ceremony, he was named Male Artist of the Year. Elsewhere in the night, the artist is also up for Album of the Year, as well as the title of Entertainer of the Year, an award he took home last year.

The star-studded evening, helmed by 17-time host Reba McEntire, saw several other thrilling performances from the likes of Cody Johnson, Jelly Roll, Miranda Lambert, Lainey Wilson and more.

For more on the 2024 ACM Awards, see below:

Written by Alli Patton
Content Sponsor
Chris Stapleton holding his 2023 ACM Award

ACM Awards 2024: Date, Performers & Winners

Event - ACM Awards Hosted by Reba McEntire

Holler's 2024 ACM Awards Predictions: Who Will Win, Who Should Win and Who Missed Out

Artist - Megan Moroney 17

Megan Moroney, Nate Smith and Tigirlily Gold Win Early 2024 ACM Awards

Morgan Wallen in a blue hat and blue gilet on-stage

Morgan Wallen Earns Six 2024 ACM Awards Nominations, Including Entertainer of the Year