49 Winchester 2024 artwork

49 Winchester - ‘Leavin’ This Holler’: New Album 2024 Release Date and Tracklist

January 5, 2024 4:25 pm GMT
Last Edited April 9, 2024 10:27 am GMT

email logo
link icon

Link copied

Content Sponsor


Release Date: August 2nd, 2024

Title: Leavin’ This Holler


  • Favor
  • Hillbilly Happy
  • Yearnin’ For You
  • Make It Count
  • Leavin’ This Holler (with Maggie Antone)
  • Fast Asleep
  • Tulsa
  • Rest of My Days
  • Traveling Band
  • Anchor

On January 5th 2024, 49 Winchester gave fans a belated Christmas present when they posted a studio shot to X (formerly Twitter) alongside confirmation they're working on a new album.

In the caption, the beloved Virginia troubadours joked, “Album five: Powered by Reeses”, referring to the empty packet of Reeses Dipped Animal Crackers sitting atop the keyboard.

Now, excitingly, the band have announced their new album, Leavin’ This Holler, will be released on August 2nd via New West Records. The lead single, ‘Yearnin’ For You’, was made available on Russell County, Virginia's ‘49 Winchester Day’: April 9th.

In addition to ‘Yearnin’ For You’, Leavin’ This Holler will feature the previously teased fan-favourites, ‘Hillbilly Happy’ and Tulsa’, along with a guest appearance from fellow Virginia native, Maggie Antone, on the new album's title-track.

Back in December 2022, 49 Winchester treated attendees at an intimate Johnson City, Nashville show to a live rendition of ‘Hillbilly Happy’, with the band's frontman, Isaac, hinting that the studio version of the track will feature a big-name artist.

The bearded songsmith revealed they'll be including ‘Hillbilly Happy’ on the new album, “We’ve got some big plans for this next song, what we’re going to do with it on the next record. I think there’s going to be a really cool special guest on the recording of this…”

Now that the tracklist for Leavin’ This Holler has been revealed, with Antone being the only guest vocalist, it seems the originally planned collaboration for ‘Hillbilly Happy’ has been scrapped. Leavin’ This Holler does, however, include contributions from Czech National Symphony Orchestra, Philip Bowen and Cole Chafin.

The following summer, 49 Winchester unveiled another unreleased offering, seemingly entitled ‘Tulsa’, while performing at Laurel Cove Music Festival in Pineville, Kentucky.

Both songs stick to the hugely popular blueprint 49 Winchester have honed in recent years, with the band having taken their eclectic rock-tinged, Americana-inspired catalogue of fan-favourites across the world in 2023 as part of Luke Combs’ world tour.

For more on 49 Winchester, see below:

Featured photo by Laura Ord

Written by Maxim Mower
Content Sponsor
Holler Country Music

49 Winchester Announce 2024 UK & Ireland Tour

Holler Country Music

49 Winchester Release Re-Recorded Versions of ‘Everlasting Lover’ and ‘Chemistry’

49 Winchester New Press Photo

49 Winchester Announce New Album, ‘Leavin’ This Holler’, and Release Lead Single, ‘Yearnin’ For You’

Holler Country Music

49 Winchester Release New Apple Music Nashville Sessions EP