Artist - Scotty McCreery 6

Scotty McCreery Announces New Album; Drops Long-Teased Track ‘Slow Dance’

March 1, 2024 10:09 pm GMT

email logo
link icon

Link copied

Content Sponsor

Buckle up! The new Scotty McCreery album is bound to be a bumpy ride.

The ‘Five More Minutes’ singer just announced Rise and Fall, a record set to touch on the artist’s ups, downs, highs and lows, will be arriving May 10.

“I feel like we’re on the rise now, but I’ve fallen pretty low as well,” McCreery shared of the impending release. “I learned from every little part of that, and it helped me to know who I was as a person – let alone an artist. The rises and the falls helped craft these songs. They made this album what it is.”

Over its 13 tracks, the American Idol season 10 victor will chronicle everything from heartbreak to fatherhood to enduring love.

“I know every artist says it, but this is truly my favorite album I’ve made so far,” shares McCreery. “I wanted to create an album that reflected the music I grew up on and wasn’t chasing trends. So, I brought several of my songwriting buddies to the mountains of North Carolina to sit down and write a full-on country album that told a story, start to finish, and spoke to my soul. We’ve been performing most of the album live on the road and the response from the audiences has been overwhelming.”

Just ahead of the album’s announcement, McCreery surprise-dropped the track ‘Slow Dance,’ a tune that fans have waited patiently for since he first teased the song on social media.

“I am not the greatest at doing social media, but my team encourages me to do it,” the artist explains. “A few months back, I was waiting on some hibachi takeout and listening to the new tracks in my truck. I filmed a quick video of me singing along with ‘Slow Dance’ and posted it on my socials, picked up my takeout food, and went home to eat dinner with Gabi.

"I looked at my phone that evening and the song had blown up; it’s now my most watched TikTok video to date," he continues. "Over the last few weeks, anytime I post a photo on social media, the response I get back is ‘that’s great…so when are you putting ‘Slow Dance’ out?’ I’m excited to finally put it out!!”

'Slow Dance' joins the previously released tracks 'Cab in a Solo', 'Can’t Pass the Bar' and 'Love Like This', all set to appear in the forthcoming collection.

Rise and Fall Track Listing:

  1. 'Little More Gone'
  2. 'Cab in a Solo'
  3. 'Lonely'
  4. 'Can’t Pass the Bar'
  5. 'Hey Rose'
  6. 'Fall of Summer'
  7. 'Love Like This'
  8. 'Slow Dance'
  9. 'No Country for Old Men'
  10. 'And Countin’'
  11. 'Stuck Behind a Tractor'
  12. 'Red Letter Blueprint'
  13. 'Porch'


For more on Scotty McCreery, see below:

Written by Alli Patton
Content Sponsor
Artist - Scotty McCreery 3

Exclusive: Scotty McCreery Talks New Single, ‘Cab In A Solo’

Scotty McCreery receiving a Christmas present from Garth Brooks on the Opry stage

Scotty McCreery Invited by Garth Brooks to Become Grand Ole Opry Member

Scotty McCreery performing live

Scotty McCreery is the Punchline King Once Again on New Single, ‘Can't Pass The Bar’

Artist - Scotty McCreery 3

Scotty McCreery: Cab in a Solo Tour