Judy Collins

Performers Announced For The UK Americana Awards Show 2023

December 9, 2022 11:01 am GMT
Last Edited June 4, 2023 11:34 am GMT

email logo
link icon

Link copied

Content Sponsor

The Americana Music Association UK have announced the full list of performers set to appear at the UK Americana Awards show on Thursday 26th January 2023.

The UK Americana Music Week will return to venues in Hackney, London from January 23rd to 26th 2023. It’s the UK’s biggest celebration of American roots music, featuring showcases, industry panels and special events, all rounded off by the awards show at Hackney Empire on January 26th.

Presented by Holler's own Baylen Leonard and with special guest host ‘Whispering’ Bob Harris, the show will feature special musical performances and guests from both sides of the Atlantic.

Following previously announced artists Judy Collins and Mike Scott (of The Waterboys) - the International Lifetime and Lifetime Achievement Award recipients respectively - the AMA-UK has revealed that Allison Russell, Passenger, Nickel Creek, Lady Nade, The Hanging Stars, Miko Marks, The Heavy Heavy, Ferris and Sylvester, Simeon Hammond Dallas and Elles Bailey will also be performing.

The show will also include a multi-artist performance of Loretta Lynn's signature song 'Coal Miner’s Daughter', to further honour her Songwriter Legacy Award following her death in October 2022.

To see the full list of award nominees, head here.

Awards-only tickets are available here, alongside event delegate passes and showcase wristbands, which are availble here.

For more on UK Americana Week 2023, see below:

Written by Ciara Bains
Content Sponsor
Holler's New & Upcoming Country Albums 2023: Release Dates Graphic

New & Upcoming Country Albums In 2024: Release Dates

Artist - Hailey Whitters Live

Hailey Whitters Covers Tyler Childers’ ‘Feathered Indians’

Artist - HARDY 6

HARDY Hints at New Songs; “More Are Coming”

Charles Wesley Godwin at the Opry

Charles Wesley Godwin, Wyatt Flores, 49 Winchester and More Announced as Opry NextStage Class of 2024