Artist - Chris Stapleton Live 14

Chris Stapleton, Kane Brown and More to Receive Special Awards at 2023 ACM Honors

June 27, 2023 5:49 pm GMT

email logo
link icon

Link copied

Content Sponsor

Chris Stapleton, Kane Brown, HARDY, Tim McGraw and more will all receive Special Awards at the 2023 ACM Honors, which aims to celebrate all the key players that have had a significant impact on country music over the past twelve months.

Chris Stapleton will receive the ACM Triple Crown Award, in recognition of the Kentucky crooner winning the ACM New Male Vocalist of the Year (2016), ACM Male Vocalist of the Year (2018) and the ACM Entertainer of the Year, which he took home at this year's ceremony.

In receiving the 2023 ACM Triple Crown Award, Stapleton joins a prestigious group of artists to have won the big three accolades at the ACMs - New Male/Female Artist of the Year, Male/Female Artist of the Year and Entertainer of the Year - including Kenny Chesney, Carrie Underwood, Miranda Lambert, Brooks & Dunn, Mickey Gilley and Merle Haggard.

In addition, Kane Brown will be given the ACM International Award at the August 23 ceremony at The Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, which will once again be hosted by Grammy-winner and ‘We Don't Fight Anymore’ singer-songwriter, Carly Pearce.

Breland has been selected for the inaugural ACM Lift Every Voice Award, which recognises an artist, industry leader or partner who is carrying out fantastic work in bolstering the presence and voice of under-represented groups across country music.

The ACM Icon Award will be bestowed upon Mike Dungan and Tim McGraw, while Troy Vollhoffer will receive the ACM Lifting Lives Award. Clint Black, Mary Chapin Carpenter and K.T. Oslin will each take home the ACM Poet's Award, which celebrates artists and songwriters that have contributed stellar lyricism to the genre throughout their careers.

The ACM Service Award will be picked up by Charlie Cook and Bill Mayne, with the ACM Spirit Award being given to the late great Charlie Daniels, in honour of him ensuring the legacy of Merle Haggard remains prominent in today's landscape.

As was announced in the lead-up to the 2023 ACM Awards in May, country-rock maverick, HARDY, is the recipient of this year's Artist-Songwriter of the Year Award, while prolific Nashville hitmaker, Ashley Gorley, is the 2023 ACM Songwriter of the Year.

For the full list of Special Award winners at the 2023 ACM Honors, see below:

ACM Triple Crown Award

Chris Stapleton

ACM Icon Award

Mike Dungan

Tim McGraw

ACM International Award

Kane Brown

ACM Lift Every Voice Award


ACM Poet's Award

Clint Black

Mary Chapin Carpenter

K.T. Oslin

ACM Service Award

Charlie Cook

Bill Mayne

ACM Spirit Award

Charlie Daniels

ACM Lifting Lives Award

Troy Vollhoffer

ACM Songwriter of the Year

Ashley Gorley

ACM Artist-Songwriter of the Year


For more on Chris Stapleton, see below:

Written by Maxim Mower
Content Sponsor
Artist - HARDY Live

HARDY Named Artist-Songwriter of the Year Ahead of 2023 ACM Awards

Artist - Ashley Gorley

Ashley Gorley Wins 2023 ACM Award for Songwriter of the Year

Artist - Chris Stapleton 4

Chris Stapleton Earns Entertainer of the Year Honor at 2023 ACM Awards

Kane Brown at Stagecoach 2023

Kane Brown Performs New Single, ‘Bury Me in Georgia’ at the 2023 ACM Awards