Holler Country Music

Charles Wesley Godwin, Sierra Ferrell and More to Appear on ‘The Hunger Games: The Ballad Of Songbirds & Snakes’ Soundtrack

November 3, 2023 4:18 pm GMT
Last Edited December 18, 2023 9:28 pm GMT

email logo
link icon

Link copied

Content Sponsor

The tracklist for the blockbuster soundtrack to the new Hunger Games film, The Ballad Of Songbirds & Snakes, has been unveiled, with the likes of Charles Wesley Godwin, Sierra Ferrell, Molly Tuttle, Billy Strings, Flatland Cavalry and more all set to feature.

To celebrate the exciting announcement, pop megastar Olivia Rodrigo has released an original song as part of the project, ‘Can't Catch Me Now’, while Rachel Zegler's ‘The Hanging Tree’ as also been made immediately available on all platforms.

Country and Americana enjoy a formidable presence on what promises to be one of the most highly anticipated soundtracks of the year, with Charles Wesley Godwin contributing a never-heard-before song, ‘Winter's Come And Gone’, to the project.

Additionally, Sierra Ferrell has recorded ‘The Garden’ for The Hunger Games: The Ballad Of Songbirds & Snakes, with fans keenly hoping the song is released ahead of the full album, which is due to arrive everywhere on November 17.

Joining these two eagerly awaited songs will be Flatland Cavalry's ‘Wool’, Molly Tuttle's ‘Bury Me Beneath The Willow’, Billy Strings’ ‘Cabin Song’ and Bella White's ‘Burn Me Once’.

On November 17, both The Hunger Games: The Ballad Of Songbirds & Snakes official soundtrack and the film itself will be released, with the movie serving as a prequel to the hugely popular franchise.

For the full tracklist for The Hunger Games: The Ballad Of Songbirds & Snakes, see below:

1. Olivia Rodrigo - Can't Catch Me Now

2. Rachel Zegler - The Hanging Tree

3. Flatland Cavalry - Wool

4. Rachel Zegler - Nothing You Can Take From Me

5. Sierra Ferrell - The Garden

6. Rachel Zegler - The Ballad of Lucy Gray Baird

7. Molly Tuttle - Bury Me Beneath The Willow

8. Rachel Zegler & James Newton Howard - The Old Therebefore / Singing at Snakes

9. Bella White - Burn Me Once

10. The Covey Band - District 12 Stomp

11. Rachel Zegler & The Covey Band - Nothing You Can Take From Me (Boot-Stompin’ Version)

12. Billy Strings - Cabin Song

13. Rachel Zegler - Lucy Gray (Part 1)

14. Rachel Zegler & The Covey Band - Pure As The Driven Snow

15. Charles Wesley Godwin - Winter's Come And Gone

16. Josie Hope Hall & The Covey Band - Keep On The Sunny Side

17. Rachel Zegler - Lucy Gray (Part 2)

For more on Charles Wesley Godwin, see below:

Featured photo by Laura Ord

Written by Maxim Mower
Content Sponsor
Charles Wesley Godwin at Railbird Festival 2023 by Laura Ord

Charles Wesley Godwin Releases Video For 'Family Ties'

Artist - Megan Moroney 17

Megan Moroney, Nate Smith and Tigirlily Gold Win Early 2024 ACM Awards

John Dutton (Kevin Costner) Yellowstone Still

Kevin Costner Clarifies Controversial Yellowstone Exit: “I Don't Know Why They Didn't Stick Up For Me”

Luke Combs performing live

Luke Combs Wants Kane Brown to Win 2024 ACM Entertainer of the Year