Holler Country Music

Taylor Swift Speak Now (Taylor's Version): New Album 2023 Release Date and Tracklist

May 9, 2023 9:36 am GMT

link icon

Link copied


Release Date: July 7th

Title: Speak Now (Taylor's Version)

Expected Tracklist:

  • Mine
  • Sparks Fly
  • Back to December
  • Speak Now
  • Dear John
  • Mean
  • The Story of Us
  • Never Grow Up
  • Enchanted
  • Better Than Revenge
  • Innocent
  • Haunted
  • Last Kiss
  • Long Live
  • Ours
  • Superman
  • ‘From The Vault’ Song 1 (TBC)
  • ‘From The Vault’ Song 2 (TBC)
  • ‘From The Vault’ Song 3 (TBC)
  • ‘From The Vault’ Song 4 (TBC)
  • ‘From The Vault’ Song 5 (TBC)
  • ‘From The Vault’ Song 6 (TBC)

After leaving a trail of breadcrumbs throughout her recent music videos teasing the new release, Taylor Swift has at long last confirmed that her latest album to have been re-recorded is Speak Now.

Speak Now (Taylor's Version) will be made available on July 7, and - as has become tradition - the project will excitingly feature six bonus songs pulled up ‘From the Vault’. It'll be 22 songs in total, with ‘If This Was A Movie’ presumably not due to be included on Speak Now (Taylor's Version).

Although ‘If This Was A Movie’ appeared on the originally released Speak Now deluxe version, Swift already dropped ‘If This Was A Movie (Taylor's Version)’ as part of Fearless (Taylor's Version), so we imagine this will not feature on the new project.

Speak Now (Taylor's Version) follows in the footsteps of Red (Taylor's Version) and Fearless (Taylor's Version), as the ‘Lover’ hitmaker continues to work her way through re-releasing each of her albums, due to her previous label selling her back catalogue of records to a private equity firm, Shamrock Holdings, in 2020.

Swift is re-recording the six albums released under Big Machine Records, so that she can own the masters. This will enable her to use the music as she pleases, rather than being at the behest of her old label when it comes to issues such as advertising rights.

Although the official tracklist for Speak Now (Taylor's Version) is yet to be announced, it'll undoubtedly include all the original songs that featured on the much-loved 2010 album, such as ‘Mine’, ‘Mean’, ‘Back to December and ‘Better Than Revenge’.

Speak Now holds a special place in Swifties’ hearts, with both ‘Sparks Fly’ and ‘Ours’ hitting No. 1 on Billboard's Hot Country Songs chart, while ‘Mine’ and ‘Back to December’ surged into the Top Ten on the prestigious US Billboard Hot 100. The album also received a Grammy nod for Best Country Album, in addition to breaking the record for the highest number of sales by a solo female country artist.

We'll be keeping our eye out for news regarding the extra ‘From the Vault’ tracks that Swift chooses to include on Speak Now (Taylor's Version). On Fearless (Taylor's Version), fans were excited to see new collaborations with the likes of Maren Morris (‘You All Over Me’) and Keith Urban (‘That's When’), while Red (Taylor's Version) included guest vocals from Chris Stapleton (‘I Bet You Think About Me’) and Phoebe Bridgers (‘Nothing New’). As a result, Swifties will be no doubt hoping she recruits some more big-name acts to appear on her latest re-release.

For more on Taylor Swift, see below:

Written by Maxim Mower
Author - Taylor Swift
Taylor Swift