NEEDTOBREATHE Reveal Tracklist for New Album, ‘CAVES’, Featuring Carly Pearce, Old Dominion and More

July 20, 2023 4:16 pm GMT
Last Edited December 19, 2023 10:25 pm GMT

email logo
link icon

Link copied

Content Sponsor

NEEDTOBREATHE have revealed the official tracklist for their hotly anticipated new album, CAVES, which is due to feature Carly Pearce, Old Dominion, Foy Vance and Judah & The Lion.

In tandem with the announcement, the genre-blending group have also made the project's namesake track - ‘The Caves’ - available everywhere immediately, along with the song's accompanying music video, which premiered at 12pm EST today (Thursday, July 20).

‘The Caves’ joins the previously released single, ‘Everknown’, which NEEDTOBREATHE shared in June. Both are soul-stirring, uplifting tracks that set the tone for the upcoming album, which will once again find the South Carolina band fusing rock and country as they continue to explore themes of faith and spirituality.

CAVES will be the first project from NEEDTOBREATHE since they dropped their celebratory 2022 live album, Live from Bridgestone Arena, which included special Nashville-based renditions of fan-favourite tracks such as ‘Brother’, ‘Hard Love’ and ‘Into The Mystery’.

Over the course of their expansive discography so far, listeners have grown to expect a couple of electrifying guest appearances on every project. It seems the band will not disappoint on CAVES, with country stars, Carly Pearce and Old Dominion, linking up with NEEDTOBREATHE on ‘Fall On Me’ and ‘Wasting Time’ respectively.

In addition, folk trailblazer, Foy Vance, joina Bear Rinehart and his fellow NEEDTOBREATHE band-members for ‘Temporary Tears’, while alt-rockers, Judah & The Lion, lend their vocals to ‘Dreams’.

Speaking ahead of the new announcement, NEEDTOBREATHE explained the creative impetus behind the upcoming album, “Sometimes the things you’ve done in your career, the highs and lows that you’ve experienced, create a shadow that you just can’t break free from”.

They went on to underline, “In order to write new songs that still matter to people, we had to move away from the identity of what others think we are and into the freedom of who we are becoming”.

For the full CAVES tracklist, see below:

1. The Cave

2. Everknown

3. How Wonderful We Are

4. Dreams (ft. Judah & The Lion)

5. When You Forgive Someone

6. Wasting Time (ft. Old Dominion)

7. Fall On Me (ft. Carly Pearce)

8. Hideaway

9. By and By

10. Reaching Out To Find You

11. Temporary Tears (ft. Foy Vance)

Written by Maxim Mower
Content Sponsor
Album – Passage Du Desir – Johnny Blue Skies

'Scooter Blues' by Johnny Blue Skies – Lyrics & Meaning

Megan Moroney Am I Okay? Album Artwork

'Miss Universe' by Megan Moroney - Lyrics & Meaning

Megan Moroney Am I Okay? Album Artwork

'I Know You' by Megan Moroney – Lyrics & Meaning

Megan Moroney Am I Okay? Album Artwork

'Third Time's the Charm' by Megan Moroney – Lyrics & Meaning