Artist - Koe Wetzel 4

Koe Wetzel to Show Off a Different Side of Himself on Upcoming '9 Lives' Album

May 1, 2024 5:40 pm GMT

email logo
link icon

Link copied

Content Sponsor

Koe Wetzel leads many lives and he's planning on showing fans all nine of them come July 19 when the 'Good Die Young' star releases his brand-new album, 9 Lives.

The record promises to be something different from the self-described "sex, drugs, and rock & roll Koe that they may have heard about online.”

“I want fans to know that there’s a different side of me,” the artist explains, adding, “I’ve grown up a little bit. I’m no longer the 20-year-old kid that’s partying down and getting thrown in jail all the time. 9 Lives reveals a vulnerable side that people may not be used to hearing.”

Across the forthcoming album's 13 tracks, which include the previously released 'Damn Near Normal' and '9 Lives (Black Cat)', listeners are bound to get acquainted with many more Wetzels, personas he introduces in the album's funny, if not a little off-kilter, official trailer.

9 Lives marks the follow-up to the artist's 2022 released Hell Paso. Following a slate of festival dates and soon after the album's release, he will embark on his Damn Near Normal world tour in support of his latest efforts.


9 Lives Track List:

1. 'Continued'
2. '9 Lives (Black Cat)'
3. 'Casamigos'
4. 'Damn Near Normal'
5. 'Leigh'
6. 'Twister'
7. 'High Road'
8. 'Reconsider'
9. 'Hatchet'
10. 'Sweet Dreams'
11. 'Runnin’ Low'
12. 'Bar Song'
13. 'Last Outlaw Alive'


For more on Koe Wetzel, see below:

Written by Alli Patton
Content Sponsor
Koe Wetzel in Colorado

Why is February 28th Known as ‘Koe Wetzel Day’?

Artist - Koe Wetzel 2

Koe Wetzel: Damn Near Normal Tour

Lainey Wilson in a black and white photograph

Lainey Wilson, Jelly Roll, Tyler Childers and More to Feature on Twisters Film Soundtrack

Artist - Cody Johnson Live 2

Cody Johnson to Take the 'American Idol' Stage During Live Season Finale