Holler Country Music

Colby Acuff Announces New Album 'American Son'

June 21, 2024 5:30 pm GMT

email logo
link icon

Link copied

Content Sponsor

Colby Acuff's next album, American Son, seems poised to be his most poignant effort to date.

"The entire purpose for this project was to make something that could truly make an impact," the artist detailed the forthcoming release on social media.

The 16-track album, set to arrive on Aug. 23, also seems set to pack a punch as Acuff explains: "After going through personal trials and hardships over the last year I decided that I couldn’t be the only one facing these issues. So I hope this album and these songs find you when you most need them."

With the news, the artist has unveiled two new tracks from the album. The title tune and 'Ain’t So Bad' join previously released album offerings 'Scared of the Dark' and 'Better Days.' The record will also feature a collaboration with rising sibling trio The Castellows, as well as a cover of Leonard Cohen’s classic 'Suzanne.'

For much of the summer into late 2024, Acuff will take these songs and more on the road as he tours alongside the likes of Luke Combs, Charles Wesley Godwin, Wyatt Flores, Whiskey Myers and Flatland Cavalry.


American Son Track List:

1. 'Nightmare'​

2. 'Scared of the Dark'

3. 'How Do I Feel Alive​' (feat. The Castellows)

4. 'Starving​'

5. 'Better Days'

6. 'Ain’t So Bad'

7. 'Devil That You Know​'

8. 'Plastic Horses'​

9. 'Bruised​'

10. 'High Noon​'

11. 'Man in the Paper Mask'​

12. 'Suzanne'​

13. 'Hello Rain'​

14. 'Me​'

15. 'Heavy Hearted Man​'

16. 'American Son'


For more on Colby Acuff, see below:

Written by Alli Patton
Content Sponsor
Artist - Colby Acuff Americanafest 7

Colby Acuff

Holler Country Music

INTERVIEWIn Focus: Colby Acuff

Artist - Colby Acuff Americanafest 5

Colby Acuff on Cloud Nine at AMERICANAFEST 2023

Album – Passage Du Desir – Johnny Blue Skies

'Scooter Blues' by Johnny Blue Skies – Lyrics & Meaning