Holler Country Music

Blake Shelton Announces New Album ‘Body Language’

March 31, 2021 12:30 pm GMT
Last Edited May 19, 2023 4:28 pm GMT

email logo
link icon

Link copied

Content Sponsor

Blake Shelton has announced his new album Body Language.

The album will be his first in four years and will feature ‘Happy Anywhere’, his duet with partner Gwen Stefani. The record is set to come out on May 21st and has 12 tracks, including his latest single ‘Minimum Wage’.

Also on the record is Shelton’s proteges from 'The Voice', The Swon Brothers, who work with him on the title track.

Speaking of the new record, Shelton said, “We’ve been working on this album on and off for two years now, and I’m very proud of what we have put together.

We certainly had some unique challenges with the pandemic, but we also had a lot of fun. We explored new sounds while making sure to get in some classic country.”

The songwriters listed on the record have also been announced, featuring some of Nashville’s finest - including Jessi Alexander, Shane McAnally, Nicolle Galyon, Josh Osborne and Ross Copperman.

Body Language is due to be released on May 21st via Ten Point Productions / Warner Records.

Watch the video for 'Minimum Wage' below.

For more on Blake Shelton, see below:

Written by Zoe Hodges
Content Sponsor
Holler Country Music

Blake Shelton Announced His 'Friends And Heroes Tour' Will Return In 2021

Holler Country Music

Sunfest 2023 Announces Blake Shelton As Headliner

Album – Passage Du Desir – Johnny Blue Skies

'Scooter Blues' by Johnny Blue Skies – Lyrics & Meaning

Megan Moroney Am I Okay? Album Artwork

'Miss Universe' by Megan Moroney - Lyrics & Meaning