Holler Country Music

Country Thunder Alberta 2023

April 20, 2023 2:04 pm GMT
Last Edited April 23, 2023 6:51 pm GMT

email logo
link icon

Link copied

  • Full name Country Thunder Alberta 2023
  • Dates Aug 18 - 20, 2023
  • Location Fort Calgary, Alberta
  • Line up Tim McGraw, Keith Urban, Jon Pardi, Carly Pearce
  • Tickets Purchase here

Country Thunder Alberta will make its return to Fort Calgary, Alberta, Canada from 18th to 20th August 2023. Headliners for the must-see summer festival have been confirmed as Tim McGraw, Keith Urban and Jon Pardi.

Joining the three headliners in August 2023 will be Carly Pearce, Midland, Kip Moore and plenty more familiar faces from across the genre. Alongside the more established acts, fans will have the chance to watch performances from rising stars such Hailey Whitters, Nate Smith and Mackenzie Carpenter.

It's now also been revealed that country's hottest rising star Bailey Zimmerman will be playing at the festival, following the announcement that he would release new song 'Get To Gettin' Done' in December.

Here, we'll have all the up-to-date news on line-up announcements, latest ticket and festival pass details, and any further exciting info and details for the 2023 edition.

Country Thunder Alberta held a successful event in August 2022, which saw sets from Morgan Wallen, Florida Georgia Line, Lee Brice, Granger Smith, MacKenzie Porter, Laci Kaye Booth, HARDY, Blanco Brown, Maddie & Tae, Clay Walker and many more.

According to CTV News, “As country superstar Morgan Wallen performed onstage before a sold-out, jam-packed party crowd of over 20,000, a second group of country curious fans gathered outside the gates at 6 Street S.E. and 8 Avenue to catch a little bit of the show”.

Country Thunder Alberta is the newest addition to the Country Thunder Festival series, which also takes place in Arizona, Wisconsin, Saskatchewan, Bristol and Florida throughout the year.

For the full Country Thunder Alberta 2023 line-up so far, see below:

Tim McGraw

Jon Pardi

Keith Urban


Kip Moore

Carly Pearce


Jo Dee Messina

Hailey Whitters

Nate Smith

Josh Ross

Shane Profitt

Mackenzie Carpenter

Camping and Glamping passes are also available. Festival-goers can join the Ambassador Program to earn free tickets and exclusive goodies!

To purchase tickets, see below:

For more information on tickets and for other country festivals set for 2023 and 2024 - head here.

For more on Country Thunder Alberta 2023, see below:

Written by Adishri Chengappa