Artist - Taylor Swift 1

Taylor Swift Releases ‘Mr Perfectly Fine’

April 7, 2021 2:00 pm GMT
Last Edited May 22, 2023 9:16 am GMT

link icon

Link copied

Taylor Swift has today released ‘Mr Perfectly Fine’.

Another of her songs from the vault, the track features on her upcoming release of ‘Fearless (Taylor’s Version)’, which is out April 9th.

The record, which is a re-recording of her 2008 sophomore album, features six additional songs that were written around the same time that never made it on to the original record.

She has already released one of these, ‘You All Over Me’ featuring backing vocals from Maren Morris.

Last week, Swift revealed the titles and special guests of the remaining songs that would feature on the album - including Keith Urban, who will duet on ‘That’s When’ and ‘We Were Happy’.

The star is re-recording her entire back catalog, after she was denied the chance of buying her masters back from her old label Big Machine Label Group.

Fearless is the first of her albums to be re-recorded in this way, but evidence suggests she has been working on some of her other records too - having previously teased new versions of songs such as ‘Wildest Dreams’ on social media.

For more on Taylor Swift, see below:

Written by Zoe Hodges
Author - Taylor Swift
Taylor Swift