Cody Johnson at CMA Fest 2023 by Laura Ord

Cody Johnson Announces ‘Leather’ Album Tracklist, Featuring Jelly Roll and Brooks & Dunn

October 13, 2023 4:57 pm GMT
Last Edited December 19, 2023 11:38 am GMT

email logo
link icon

Link copied

Cody Johnson has unveiled the full tracklist for his brand new album, Leather, with the upcoming project set to feature blockbuster collaborations with Jelly Roll and Brooks & Dunn.

The man affectionately known as ‘CoJo’ teased his Jelly Roll link-up earlier in the year, with the Texan tantalisingly promising that “you'll see something from us very soon”.

‘Very soon’ has turned out to be November 3, when Cody Johnson's new album is released - unless, of course, Cody and Jelly decide to drop their duet, ‘Whiskey Bent’, ahead of the full project.

One of the genre's most iconic duos, Brooks & Dunn, will join Cody Johnson for ‘Long Live Country Music’, while Leather will also include the previously released singles, ‘The Painter’, ‘Watching My Old Flame’, ‘Work Boots’ and, most recently, ‘That's Texas’.

Excitingly, a slew of never-heard-before tracks have made their way onto the Leather tracklist, including ‘Jesus Loves You’, ‘Double Down’, ‘People in the Back’, ‘Make Me A Mop’ and ‘Dirt Cheap’.

We presume the latter is not a - very unexpected - cover of Brian Kelley's 2023 single of the same name, but it seems we'll have to wait until November 3 to be 100% certain...

One notable omission from the Leather tracklist is Cody Johnson's long-awaited Carrie Underwood collaboration, which the ‘Til You Can't’ singer-songwriter referenced back in March.

This star-studded link-up is now expected to appear on the second half of Leather, which Cody Johnson has already confirmed will be a 24-song double-album.

For more on Cody Johnson, see below:

Featured photo by Laura Ord

Written by Maxim Mower
Author - Cody Johnson
Cody Johnson
Author - Jelly Roll
Jelly Roll
Author - undefined
Brooks and Dunn