Artist - Eric Church

Eric Church to Release Three New Albums in April 2021

January 21, 2021 7:00 pm GMT
Last Edited May 12, 2023 2:31 pm GMT

email logo
link icon

Link copied

Content Sponsor

Mr CMA Entertainer of the Year, Eric Church, has finally confirmed details about arguably the most anticipated country album poised for release this year.

Not set on simply releasing one album in 2021, Church will be releasing three new full-length records this April. In a statement released to members of his dedicated fanbase, The Church Choir, The Chief stated that the three albums are titled Heart, & and Soul, and will be released on April 16, 20 and 23 respectively.

And the second album, will be available exclusively to members of The Church Choir as a limited-edition vinyl. All together, the three albums contain 24 tracks.

Recorded in 28 days up in the mountains of North Carolina, all three albums are produced by man of the moment Jay Joyce, and features the songwriting talents of Luke Laird, Jeff Hyde and Casey Beathard. Church has at least a co-write on all but two of the 24 tracks.

“I’ve always been intrigued when a song is born in a writer room – there is a magic that happens there,” shared Church in the video shared to his 1.1m followers on Instagram. “I wanted to put that in the studio form. So, every day, we would write a song in the morning and we would record the song that night.

Doing it that way allowed for the songwriters to get involved in the studio process and the musicians to be involved in the creative process. You felt a little bit like you were secretly doing something that was special, and you knew it… You started going, ‘hmm, wait ’til the world finds out about this”.

Once again following his own path, Church is releasing these records outside of the currently popular formula of releasing music in bulk in an attempt to satiate streaming demand and hungry fans.

It's not gone unnoticed, fans and critics alike praising Church on continuing to do whatever it is he wishes to do with his career.

Heart & Soul Track Listings:

Heart Track List

1. Heart On Fire (Eric Church)
2. Heart Of The Night (Eric Church, Jeremy Spillman, Jeff Hyde, Ryan Tyndell, Travis Hill)
3. Russian Roulette (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Monty Criswell)
4. People Break (Eric Church, Luke Laird)
5. Stick That In Your Country Song (Davis Naish, Jeffrey Steele)
6. Never Break Heart (Eric Church, Luke Dick)
7. Crazyland (Eric Church, Luke Laird, Michael Heeney)
8. Bunch Of Nothing (Eric Church, Jeff Hyde)
9. Love Shine Down (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Jeffrey Steele)

& Track List
1. Through My Ray-Bans (Eric Church, Luke Laird, Barry Dean)
2. Doing Life With Me (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Jeffrey Steele)
3. Do Side (Eric Church, Casey Beathard)
4. Kiss Her Goodbye (Eric Church, Casey Beathard)
5. Mad Man (Eric Church, Casey Beathard)
6. Lone Wolf (Eric Church, Jeff Hyde, Ryan Tyndell)

Soul Track List

1. Rock & Roll Found Me (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Driver Williams)
2. Look Good And You Know It (Eric Church, Jonathan Singleton, Travis Meadows)
3. Bright Side Girl (Eric Church, Jeff Hyde, Scotty Emerick, Clint Daniels)
4. Break It Kind Of Guy (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Luke Dick)
5. Hell Of A View (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Monty Criswell)
6. Where I Wanna Be (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Jeremy Spillman, Ryan Tyndell)
7. Jenny (Eric Church)
8. Bad Mother Trucker (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Luke Dick, Jeremy Spillman)
9. Lynyrd Skynyrd Jones (Casey Beathard)

Heart is set for release April 16, & on April 20 and Soul on April 23, all via EMI Records Nashville.

Photography by Jason Moore.

For more on Eric Church, see below:

Written by Ross Jones
Content Sponsor
Eric Church - Chief - Album Cover

Eric Church - Chief

Holler Country Music

Eric Church - Heart & Soul

Artist - Eric Church 2

ESSENTIALSThe Best Eric Church Songs

Artist - Eric Church

Eric Church Announces 2021/22 Tour Dates