Holler Country Music

Logan Mize Announces New Album 'Still That Kid'

December 21, 2020 12:00 pm GMT
Last Edited May 11, 2023 11:33 am GMT

email logo
link icon

Link copied

Content Sponsor

Kansas-based singer-songwriter Logan Mize has announced the release of his fourth record, Still That Kid. The album is set for release on January 27th 2021 via Big Yellow Dog Music.

The 13-track album features a number of the singles Mize has released this year -including his collaboration with Willie Jones, ‘I Ain’t Gotta Grow Up’, streaming hit ‘Grew Apart’ featuring Donovan Woods and his duet with Clare Dunn, ‘Get ‘Em Together’.

Notable songwriters and appearances across the forthcoming record include Coldplay, who co-wrote the song 'Something Just Like This' with Andrew Taggart. Rising TikTok star Alexandra Kay also features on stand-out single 'Grew Apart'.

When discussing the Claire Dunn-featured single 'Get 'Em Together', Mize states "it's a fun song, and I think the video helps show a fun side of both our personalities." Dunn herself followed; "When people listen to this song, I hope they know that no matter where or how you grow up, if you work hard and always do the right thing, you can get where you want to be, follow your heart and your vision - that's what makes us each unique."

The track-listing for 'Still That Kid' is as follows:

1. American Livin’
Logan Mize, Blake Chaffin

2. I Ain’t Gotta Grow Up
Dallas Davidson, Kyle Fishman, Rhett Akins

3. Who Didn’t
Nicolle Galyon, Ashley Gorley, Jimmy Robbins

4. Grew Apart (feat. Donovan Woods)
Donovan Woods, Travis Wood, Logan Wall

5. Gone Goes On and On
Josh Kear, Robert Counts, Ed Hill, Mark Irwin

6. Practice Swing
Randy Montana, Blake Chaffin

7. Hometown
Tony Lane, Stephen Wilson, Marv Green

8. Get‘ Em Together (with Clare Dunn)
Dallas Davidson, Mark Holman, Ben Hayslip, Justin Wilson

9. Prettiest Girl in the World
Logan Mize, Blake Chaffin

10. Slow
Dallas Davidson, Chris DeStefano, Houston Phillips

11. Something Just Like This
Andrew Taggart, Guy Berryman, Christopher Martin, Jonathan Buckland, William Champion

12. Grew Apart (feat. Alexandra Kay)
Donovan Woods, Travis Wood, Logan Wall

13. I Ain’t Gotta Grow Up (with Willie Jones)
Dallas Davidson, Kyle Fishman, Rhett Akins, Willie Jones

Still That Kid is set for release on January 27th 2021 via Big Yellow Dog Music.

Photography courtesy of Lime Tree Music.

For more on Logan Mize, see below:

Written by Ross Jones
Content Sponsor
Post Malone (Reportin’ For Duty) Performance

Post Malone Covers Pearl Jam's ‘Better Man’ with Eddie Vedder at Reportin’ For Duty 2024

Lainey Wilson performing at People's Choice Awards 2024

Lainey Wilson Performs ‘Country's Cool Again’ Medley at People's Choice Awards 2024

Black and white photo of The Red Clay Strays

‘Wondering Why’ by The Red Clay Strays - Lyrics & Meaning

Morgan Wallen witha. backwards cap

‘I Guess’ by Morgan Wallen - Lyrics & Meaning