Holler Country Music Ad
Holler Country Music
news

Morgan Wallen Shares Live Performance of 'Sand In My Boots'

By Ross Jones

link icon

Link copied

On the day of release of his new double-album Dangerous, rising Nashville megastar Morgan Wallen has shared a live rendition of new track 'Sand In My Boots'.

The opening song of Wallen's 30-song monolith of an album, 'Sand In My Boots' is a mournful country ballad about a worn out cowboy, weathering lost love and fading memories of tequila shootin' with that girl who could've been the one.

Taking to the keys for the performance, Wallen shows off not only his natural songwriting ability - crafting vivid imagery that will tug on the heartstrings of the coldest desperado - but shows how he can surprisingly understate his own vocal ability. With the lonesome keys his only partner, Wallen's voice is centre-stage, a deep, gurgling burl emanating from his southern twang.

After a majorly successful year that did not go without controversy, Wallen has quickly taken 2021 into his own hands with the release of his huge sophomore effort. In celebration of the new release, Wallen will be performing Live From The Ryman for one night only this Tuesday, January 12th, on his YouTube and Facebook pages, performing a full band set of the all-new material. The global livestream event will take fans into the revered Nashville venue for the concert, starting at 9pm ET / 8pm CT (2am GMT 13/1).

Photography by John Shearer.