Album - Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real - A Few Stars Apart

Lukas Nelson and Promise of the Real to Release New Album

April 29, 2021 4:00 pm GMT
Last Edited April 30, 2021 3:24 pm GMT

link icon

Link copied

Lukas Nelson and Promise of the Real are set to release a new album.

The record, entitled A Few Stars Apart, comes out on June 11th via Fantasy Records. The LP is produced by Dave Cobb and the lead single ‘Perennial Bloom (Back To You)’ is out now, with an accompanying lyric video. The 11 track album was recorded live on eight-track tape at the historic RCA Studio A in Nashville.

Lukas wrote the tracks whilst in lockdown with his family in Texas. “I’m from what one might say is the ultimate road family—I’ve been on the road my entire life,” explained Nelson. “I’ve never been anywhere longer than three months, and suddenly here we are, the four of us together. And thank god we were together. I can’t remember the last time we had that much time together as a family. We had a lot of really important bonding that happened during that time. And I have to say, as terrible as the pandemic has been in so many ways, for my inner peace, I was able to take a lot of good from this time. I was able to pause and reflect.”

Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real's new album, A Few Stars Apart, will be released June 11th via Fantasy Records.

Written by Zoe Hodges
Author - undefined
Lukas Nelson